Bloom True Boot Camp: Invite the Sacred

by Samantha

btbc-21

Today begins my #BloomTrueBootCamp journey with #FloraBowley. I first learned of Flora and Bloom True when the momma of one of my kindergartners organized a mural painting project with my class in the spirit of Flora’s work. My students stamped and splattered their way across two hollow core doors. This sweet momma then took the doors home and added designs and imagery onto the layers my kinders had painted to create two beautiful murals. The process and the final products were both so amazing I decided I wanted to learn more about Flora and her work. So here I am. Grateful to the momma who introduced me to Bloom True. Grateful to Flora for offering this experience. And grateful to the universe that I get to share this with all the precious 5 year olds with whom I get to spend my days.

You can learn more about Flora Bowley and Bloom True here.

